Apple oatmeal smoothie

I’m out of avocados (horror!) and out of unsweetened cocoa powder, but I still wanted to make a pudding. So, new recipe needed!

But what started out to be a pudding ended up more like a cross between a smoothie and a milkshake, thick and creamy, and it is so good, it has become my new breakfast addiction.

Throw into the blender (don’t actually throw, it could get messy):
2 cups milk of choice (I used unsweetened almond milk)
1 tsp vanilla
1 tsp apple pie spice
3 1/2 dates, pitted
1/4 c uncooked oatmeal
1/4 c almond meal
2 tbsp unsweetened coconut shreds
6-7 ice cubes if desired (I haven’t made it with ice, I like this one not ice cold)

*note, this is not a typo, I didn’t include any apples, just apple pie spice.*

Blend till smooth and not lumpy.

I seriously love this one – fat from the almond meal and coconut shreds, protein, fiber from the oatmeal – keeps you full for a good while! Plus, it is majorly yummy!

Leave a Reply

