Bluberry honey smoothie

I’m still trying to fight my way to feeling good by drowning my sorrows and sore throat in smoothies and puddings. I’m not winning the fight, but I am coming up with some good power-packed recipes.

Blueberry honey smoothie
~2 cups water (I started with about 1 1/2 cups but kept adding more as it was a bit thick. Probably ended up a little over 2 cups)
2 big chard leaves, greens picked off the stems, stems not added to blender
~1 tbsp honey
cinnamon
1 tbsp flax seed
~2 cups of frozen blueberries

Blend till smooth and fabulously purple. The drink, not you. If, however, you are smooth and fabulously purple, rock on with your purple self!

Leave a Reply

