Afternoon slump, meet your match

I hadn’t planned my food especially well for work today, so 3 pm was approaching, I was getting a bit hungry, and didn’t have much on hand for a snack.

But I did have some leftover pumpkin puree from my quinoa lunch (much the same as yesterday’s just with the addition of pumpkin), and the last little bit of my Justin’s Chocolate Peanut Butter. I have those two ingredients in oatmeal all the time, so why not plain?

I heated up about 1 1/2 – 2 tbsp pumpkin puree in the microwave f0r 30 seconds, and then mixed it in the almost empty peanut butter jar.

YUM! Quick, easy, some protein to keep my energy up for the afternoon, and some vitamins and fiber from the pumpkin.

To quote the Guinness commercials: BRILLIANT!

One response to “Afternoon slump, meet your match

  1. What kind of pumpkin puree do you use? And where do you find it, cos all I’m finding is pumpkin pie filling and somehow I don’t think that’s the same stuff.

    ne

Leave a Reply

