Chocolate coconut peanut butter cup for breakfast

I’ve been under the weather since Saturday night, when I got hit with some stomach uckies. I’m feeling just about back to normal now, save some tiredness, but in effort to keep my stomach playing nicely with all its teammates, I’ve been eating lots of bland, low-fiber stuff. Normally, I am the Fiber Queen, but for the past few days, I have forsaken my fiber crusade.

Yesterday and Monday night was Toast Day – gluten-free toast, and happily for me, Justin’s Chocolate Peanut Butter was also in the “tummy approved” category. So, lots of bread smeared with chocolately melty goodness. Not high on the nutrition scale, but the fat, protein and no fiber seemed a good combination.

Today – on to Quinoa Day! Breakfast was hot dessert, at least it tasted like it!

I mixed up 1/3 cup of Quinoa flakes and  1 cup of water, microwaved, and then added in finely shredded coconut and yup, more Justin’s Chocolate Peanut Butter. Tasted like a hot Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup, mixed with a Mounds.

Lunch was practically the same, heated up the quinoa flakes and water, with half an apple cut up and cooked with it. Topped with nut butter.

All yummy, but I miss my avocado puddings and pumpkin creations and green smoothies. I think I should be able to go back to those tonight!

One response to “Chocolate coconut peanut butter cup for breakfast

  1. Pingback: Afternoon slump, meet your match | The Possible Mermaid

Leave a Reply

