The C Monster

Last night, I was feeling like I could use a boost of vitamins, as I had felt kind of tired and a tiny bit run down for most of the day.

Run downies? Meet The C Monster.

Into the blender went:
2 cups Orange Juice (this one also has Calcium and Vitamin D)
about 2tbsp flax seed (I had run out, and I was so happy to have flax seed back in the house!)
2 heaping handfuls of baby spinach
1/2 nectarine (I would have used more, but it wasn’t very ripe)
1/2 cup frozen mango
1/2 cup frozen pineapple.

Drink to your health!

Leave a Reply

