Sophia, part one

I had  a perfect afternoon yesterday for a photo shoot with little Sophia, and her mom and dad. Great afternoon light, playground, pond, but all of that is just bonus when you have a subject as cute as Sophia. At first her mom wasn’t sure what I wanted Sophia to be doing, but when I explained I just wanted them to forget about me, and have a family play date, that’s when my camera was firing as fast as I could shoot to catch all the great moments.

It’s days like that when I am hit, again, with how much I love being a photographer. I love being able to capture real moments that will be cherished for a long time.

I shot tons and tons of pictures, so I only just started on my editing. But here is some of the shots that I love so far.

Leave a Reply

