Happy belly in the morning = pumpkin pie pudding

I am a summer girl in a lot of ways. I love the heat, I love the longer days. Wearing sundresses. All the fresh fruit you can buy at the local farmers’ market.

But I also have a deep love for the tastes of fall – pumpkins, and apples, cinnamon and nutmeg, oh my!

One of my favorite puddings lately is a pumpkin pie pudding. Except my pumpkin pie isn’t loaded with lots of sugar, and has lots of fiber, vitamins, and good fat to give you energy without the sugar crash.

This morning, I grabbed some organic canned pumpkin, a bit of Trader Joe’s chunky spiced apples, some vanilla hemp milk, spices, and an avocado and made one of my best recent puddings.

Into the blender went:

2 dates to sweeten

2 tbsp canned pumpkin

2 tbsp Trader Joe’s chunky spiced apples

1/2 tsp each cinnamon and nutmeg

1 avocado

About a cup of vanilla hemp milk.

Blend, and make your belly happy. If the green color freaks you out, you could always add a little bit of cocoa powder to darken it up!

Leave a Reply

