Mango-apple pudding

I think I first learned about avocado puddings from the Pure 2 Raw twins. I was a little hesitant at first, but the first avocado pudding I made, I was hooked. It was creamy, but doesn’t taste like an avocado. The avocado just serves as a great base for the pudding.

I make these puddings probably 3-4 times per week. Much like Lori and Michelle, and Heather, I know that good fats like avocado are really good to eat regularly. And I feel my best when I am eating good fats like avocados, hemp, and flax seed routinely.

I like to make these puddings for breakfast. They are also great pre-run fuel – I will have a few bites before I go for a run, and  have enough energy without feeling weighed down or having my stomach get upset. I’ll have a pudding for breakfast, and it keeps me feeling full for hours and keeps my energy up. I’m a fan for life, I think.

I made a great mango-apple pudding the other day.

In my blender, I threw about a cup of So Delicious unsweetened coconut milk, one mango, one apple, one avocado, 1/2 tsp each cinnamon & nutmeg, a few drops of vanilla stevia, and one tbsp of vanilla hemp protein powder.

Mix it up, and enjoy the light flavor, and lots of good for you stuff like fiber and healthy fat. Don’t worry about the color (it might be a bit green!). Trust me, you are in for a treat!

One response to “Mango-apple pudding

  1. Pingback: What’s a good fall breakfast? | The Possible Mermaid

Leave a Reply

